Reviews of Direct Entertainment

Average: 4.69 Stars

Keith

5 Star Rating

July 20th, 2017

Woonsocket, RI

Everything was superb from the beginning of the night till the end our videographer paula was very sweet and kind  friendly and we really appreciate her and Barbara the photographer was amazing and Bob our Dj had us dancing from the time we arrived till the time we left they all did a amazing job 

Michelle

5 Star Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Atlanta, GA

Thank you for much for DJing last night! We could not have asked for a better experience. The music was a blast and you did a fantastic job MCing everything, even with all the last minute changes. We had a magical night!

Thank you so much for photographing our wonderful day yesterday. I'm sure you were able to capture many beautiful moments. I had such a fantastic and magical evening.

Once again, thank you and I very much look forward to seeing the photos!

Best,

Michelle K.

 

Stephen

5 Star Rating

May 31st, 2017

New Orleans, LA

Everything went great!  Perfect DJ for a perfect night. Could not have been more pleased.

Shelly

5 Star Rating

May 20th, 2017

Gridley, CA

The photographer was very nice and helpful with great ideas, and helped with my dress etc., very pleasant, can't wait to see pictures. The DJ was very nice, kept checking with me on certain events to be done, music was great and to our tastes and always had people up there dancing of all ages.

Maggie

5 Star Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Derby, NY

I couldn't be more happy with the amazing service I received! Not only was Jim amazing, the videographer Alex and our photographer were both absolutely perfect! Everyone was super fun, professional & truly made our wedding day amazing! We also had Jim set us up with a photo booth, everyone raved about how much fun the photo booth was & pictures were instantly available online and in hand! Jim takes a lot of the weight off planning a wedding by setting up these aspects of the day. I would recommend him and Direct Entertainment to anyone seeking a wedding or any other event!

Lindsay & Chris

5 Star Rating

March 4th, 2017

McKees Rocks, PA

We wanted to let you know that we are absolutely THRILLED with all of the edits you made. The video is wonderful, it has a flow to it, and highlights all of our favorite moments.  We especially appreciate the extra music by our vocalist and how much more brief a lot of the longer parts. We love how different portions were faded in and out so that it was smoother as well. You did a beautiful job capturing the day and we will be sharing with all of loved ones to relive the day with them also! 

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for perfecting this video for us.  With it being just 16 minutes now, we can watch it any time! 

If you would let me do so, and I do hope you will, I would love to send you a gift card for one of your favorite restaurants for you to enjoy a meal on us for all of the extra efforts you personally put into this project.  I would just need a few of your favorite places to choose from, and an address to mail it to ( I may be able to end one electronically from some places). 

Dwayne

5 Star Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Buffalo, NY

Direct entertainment was reasonably priced and the online access was great. The DJ was exactly what I was looking for and played the music I requested and the music my guests requested. He was interactive and professional.

Jenelle

4 Star Rating

October 17th, 2016

Toledo, OH

I hired Direct Entertainment as my videographer for my wedding. The planning of what I wanted in the video was very thought out in their required online video scenelist. This was convenient in that I did not have to worry about calling someone and relying on them to take notes on who I wanted in the video and what parts. It was also nice in giving me an insight on what to film so I know what to expect in the final video. Because they have planning forms online, I felt it took away from the in-person communication because they had everything they needed from me online. This might actually be an awesome thing for some brides since you don't have to worry about contacting someone, but I felt I didn't get a chance to really connect with the videographer. The day of my wedding, the videographer was right out front filming as soon as my limo arrived. During the ceremony and reception, he was in many different locations throughout the night and was always nearby during the important events on the schedule. Overall Direct Entertainment did a great job being in the right spots at the right time and I am very excited to see the finished product as I am sure it will be everything I envisioned!

Victor

5 Star Rating

November 21st, 2015

Riverbank, CA

I want to thank Direct Entertainment for their service and support. They kept in touch with us during the whole process and made things easier in being prepared. From the type of music we wanted played to the video and photo shots we wanted. Even more impressive was when we were falling behind in some aspects of our wedding, the DJ, videographer, and photographer were able to adapt quickly and made the best of it without any instructions. I would definitely recommend Direct Entertainment for anyone's event specially their wedding.

Jackie

5 Star Rating

October 13th, 2015

Schenectady, NY

I absolutely loved direct entertainment. I used their videography services for my wedding. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to any questions that I had. The guests at my wedding even commented how professional the videographer was. I cannot wait to see the footgage!

Gervacio

5 Star Rating

April 18th, 2015

I would definitely recommend DIRECT ENTERTAINMENT DJ's-Photo-Video to anyone who is getting married. Not only are the services affordable, the quality of service was excellent. They made my wedding on 4/18/15 very special.

Crystal

5 Star Rating

December 27th, 2014

We had a WONDERFUL experience with Direct Entertainment DJs! A DJ was specifically selected to cater to our needs, and we had the perfect experience with him! He played a wide variety of music to meet the musical taste buds of both our grandparents and college friends, was not in our faces or intrusive, but stayed in the background and worked the atmosphere in a way that had everyone up and dancing! One thing to know when working with the company is that you go through the manager with some of the preliminary information, but then your specific DJ may have more equipment or music than it may seem when filling out one of the initial forms about the requests for the event. Our DJ had all of the specific songs that we wanted played, brought, set up, and took down his equipment, and was one of the friendliest people I'd ever met!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

October 18th, 2014

We had Tom at our event. He was very professional. I feel he captured all our moments and we didn't even know he was there. He was great!

Hannah

5 Star Rating

October 11th, 2014

Our DJ was great. He was very flexible working with the set up of our outdoor reception. His performance as master of ceremony was flawless and gave us and all of our guest a very memorable night. Using the company's automated website was pretty easy, but other than our DJ had no interaction with the company.

Jenna

5 Star Rating

September 27th, 2014

Photographer and dj were phenomenal. Both called me multiple times leading up to the wedding, making sure I had no questions or concerns. The dj performed the music at the ceremony, so he came to the rehearsal at no additional charge. The photographer was absolutely amazing; was able to handle my un cooperation wedding party, and all of the children in the immediate family. The photographer had amazing ideas for different photos to take!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

September 20th, 2014

I used Direct Entertainment for my wedding this past weekend and used both their DJ and Photography services and I couldn't be happier. We had DJ Evan Gordon and my guests danced from the minute dinner was over until the reception ended. We had Martin Reardon as our photographer and he was great, very professional and knowledgable. Direct Entertainment was a great company to use for our wedding. They were very easy to work with and flexible and also very affordable. I strongly recommend using them for your next event!!

Holly

4 Star Rating

September 20th, 2014

We used Direct for our DJ three weeks ago. Miguel did an awesome job! They were on time with everything on the timeline that We had decided on before hand. There wasn't as much interaction with the guests and getting them on the dance floor as I had hoped, but I didn't ask for it either. They still did a great job!!

Mary

5 Star Rating

September 6th, 2014

No DJ service compares! Our DJ Evan was absolutely perfect and interactive with guests! He was flexible and made our day PERFECT!!!

THANK YOU!

Andrea

5 Star Rating

August 9th, 2014

Our videographer was absolutely fantastic! He was always near during big moments, but was never "in your face." He worked well with our other vendors and was very personable. I would recommend this service to anyone!

Karie

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2014

We used Direct Entertainment for our wedding video. Direct Entertainment was great to work with and their videographers went above and beyond to ensure our video captured everything we wanted. We had Perry and his team as our videographers and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Jim coordinated everything from Day 1 and was a pleasure to work with as well. We received our wedding video within 3 weeks of our wedding and could not be happier with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend Direct Entertainment to everyone. Thanks!

Ed

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2014

We were on a budget and so I searched online through quite a lot of videographers and honestly, we couldn't be happier with our decision. Gary from Direct Entertainment was very professional and friendly. Jim, the owner, was always available to answer my questions. I decided to upgrade to the blu-rays and they are really nice! I would definitely recommend!

Stan

5 Star Rating

July 5th, 2014

Fantastic all around. Prompt, courteous, and flexible. All at a great price.

June

5 Star Rating

July 4th, 2014

We want to thank Brian and his wife the videographer and photographer and DJ Gordan for making our daughter Katie's wedding special. All three were very professional, courteous and well mannered. The photos and video's were absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! DJ Gordan kept the dance floor hopping all night. The reception was to end at 11:30 pm, he had to call it quits at 11:30.

Kai

5 Star Rating

June 28th, 2014

Both Dj and video guys were great, very flexible and offered great suggestions. Have not received the videos back yet, but I'm sure they will turn out good.

Jessica

5 Star Rating

June 21st, 2014

We chose Direct Entertainment for out wedding. We absolutely loved them! The guy we worked with was very nice and easy to get along with. I was very impressed that he came to the rehearsal to get a feel for what the wedding day would be like. He did a great job at capturing all of the important moments of the night. I would definitely recommend them! :)

Amy

5 Star Rating

June 14th, 2014

Great! Played all requested songs.

Kaitlin

5 Star Rating

May 24th, 2014

Direct Entertainment was easy and flexible to deal with. The prices were great too!

Our DJ, Evan Gordon, was wonderful! He was very nice and professional. He played appropriate music at the appropriate times. He was flexible with a few last minute changes! He got everyone up and moving on the dance floor. We got a handful of compliments on him. He was great! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

Alex

5 Star Rating

October 12th, 2013

Both DJ and photographer were great! They were easy to get a hold of before hand and the DJ helped tremendously with figuring out reception order. Photographer was always around at the right moments. And the owner of the company was so helpful throughout the experience!

Timur

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2013

The DJ was awesome! He was very flexible with the schedule and made sure that everything ran smoothly. He was able to accommodate for last minute changes on the day of the wedding. He kept the party going throughout the entire night! We had a blast and would recommend the company and their DJs to everyone!!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2013

This company was both promt and professional when we contacted them. They continually worked with us and our busy schedule. They were easy to reach throughout our planning process, and remained kind and supportive of our throughout our wedding process. A few days before the wedding the videographer that was to tape our wedding, contacted us to ask us our preferences, review all the information we submitted was correct, and to introduce himself personally. He remained behind the scenes throughout our wedding and reception, capturing all the footage that we wanted, while still remaining out of sight. This was an excellent company to work with and we would recommend them to all our family and friends!

Sarah

5 Star Rating

September 28th, 2013

The DJ, Bob, was great! He was in contact with me prior to the wedding about our special songs, was on time and responded well with our guests and requests. The only thing that wasn't perfect, which was just a miscommunication, was that he played the wrong song for the mother/groom dance. No one noticed besides myself and the groom's mother and everything else was perfect!

Alexandra

5 Star Rating

September 1st, 2013

We used Direct Entertainment for our wedding on 9/1. We could not be any happier. The DJ we are still receiving compliments on. He was respectful to all our guests, us and our requests. The same goes for the Video and Photo guys. Think the Video guy was Gary. Both VERY professional and accommodating to our every request. Would highly recommend all services.

Kelly

5 Star Rating

August 3rd, 2013

The videographer was excellent! He contacted us before the event and knew exactly what moments we wanted to capture. He was polite and not intrusive at all. Most of the time I forgot he was there. We haven't seen the final product yet, but I am sure it will be great!

Iona

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2013

Our videographer Dave did and awesome job for my parents' 40th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal! He was very professional and courteous! He did an awesome job and I can't wait to see the finished product!!

Rob

5 Star Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Excellent job!!!!! Highly recommend!!!

Jim

5 Star Rating

June 8th, 2013

Both the DJ and Photographer were excellent, proactive in reaching out in advance of our wedding, dedicated and energetic the day of, and thoughtful during the event. Neither required direction, taking the initiative to make our event the success it was, and creatively seeking opportunities to improve on the plan they'd set in motion prior to the wedding.

Cara

4 Star Rating

July 28th, 2012

Great quality and value. I had an issue with my video after the fact, and they were so quick to respond and fix my problem. I had new copies of my video within weeks. The videographer on the day was so professional and friendly. I'm so happy I have this wonderful video that captures our most special day!

Kathy

4 Star Rating

July 9th, 2011

DJ - Our assigned DJs were Chris and Carrie. When I first returned Chris' call, I was a little worried because he seemed unprepared to ask the questions he needed and a little harried. I contacted the company, and the owner, Jim, responded quickly and assured me that Chris was a good DJ and had high customer reviews. I was very happy with their DJ services - they stayed to my preset schedule for the reception as much as possible, but were also able to bend as needed when events needed switched around or ran over. They also dealt with a blown transformer very well and kept the party going.

Video - Our assigned videographer was Gary. He gave me confidence in his abilities from the beginning during our phone conversations. We had a few guidelines to stay within for the preacher's comfort with video during the church service. He assured me he would meet with the preacher and follow all guidelines. I have two complaints with the video service. First of all, Gary stood directly in front of my husband to video my entrance into the church. I missed that special moment of the first time he saw me in my dress because all I saw was the camera and my husband trying to pear around Gary. Gary also went around and had people "say something to the camera", which I did not want and have had several wedding guests comment/complain about.

Overall, I am happy with my service from Direct Entertainment, their responsiveness to my (multiple) e-mail inquiries and concerns. I was just disappointed with Gary being in front of my husband during the entrance and the guest interviews.

Access Our Planning Forms Below

Book Your Event

Book Your Event

Planning Form

Planning Form

Event Timeline

Event Timeline

Music Database

Music Database