Reviews of Direct Entertainment

Average: 4.90 Stars

Erin and Grant

5 Star Rating

November 13th, 2021

Amazing! Thank you! Great Job! Fantastic Job. Really amazing DJ! Great attention to detail.

Renee

5 Star Rating

November 8th, 2021

PITTSBURGH, PA

It was such a blessing that I found your company to service my daughter's wedding. The dj and photographer were both amazing. All of our questions were answered quickly. The services were affordable and competent. The dj had everyone dancing the night away!

Jana and Frank

5 Star Rating

October 30th, 2021

DJ Billy C and Direct Entertainment did a wonderful job for our wedding. Thank you!

Jaime

5 Star Rating

October 26th, 2021

Rancho Cordova, CA

Direct Entertainment and our DJ John provided excellent services for our wedding day. The day couldn't have gone any more smooth without their help! We recommend their DJ services to anyone for their wedding day or other events. 

Donna

5 Star Rating

October 25th, 2021

Vallejo, CA

Direct Entertainment is a one stop shop for all your entertainment party needs. Super convenient - you don't have to think about it especially if you don't want to spend hours and weeks on doing the footwork to finding the "right" fit or recommendations. They've got great reasonable competitive packages that can be customized to fit your needs and wants. I would totally book them again in the future because my overall experience with them was excellent especially during the pandemic where I had to reschedule my wedding anniversary over and over again. Jim and his team were so kind and understanding through the whole thing. Wayne the DJ made the night so much fun, everyone had an awesome time! I was told "one of the best weddings I've ever been to" so that right there says a lot. By far the best outcome I could have asked for. Jerome our photographer was super cool chill relaxed and made us feel that way too taking photos in front of everyone. Dylan our videographer was the same way cool and chill. They kept us laughing and smiling throughout the night! They all made the day go by pretty smooth, fun and relaxed. The communication between everyone at Direct Entertainment was 5 stars hands down. Oh and then I got a little snippet of the night from Wayne and that was just icing on the cake. I wasn't expecting any footage at all for a few months, but even if it was just a clip. Made my day. It was a great night!

Lindsay and Stephen

5 Star Rating

October 23rd, 2021

Music was top-notch. Everyone had a great time, jumping around the dance floor. Thank you!

Marysa

5 Star Rating

October 21st, 2021

Amherst, NY

I HIGHLY recommend going with Direct Entertainment for all of your wedding needs. We bundled photo, video, DJ, and photo booth all with Direct Entertainment and the price was unbelievably reasonable for all of what was included and also the quality of the service. My photographer was incredible, professional, and a huge hit for the bridal party. Our videographer was perfect as she was never "in the way" but still caught every moment we wanted to remember. The DJ was phenomenal. He used great judgment with our song request list and balanced it with the requests from the crowd. Everyone was up on the floor dancing the night away! The photo booth is a huge hit and I highly recommend as well. Finally, Jim, the founder of the company is SO responsive to emails. He always made me feel so secure about the wedding and how everything was going to go. Just an extremely well run company to consider for your wedding. A well oiled machine.

Jennifer

5 Star Rating

October 20th, 2021

Bloomsburg Espy, PA

Was a bridesmaid in one of my best friends wedding (10/9). Couldn't of asked for a more  beautiful day, ceremony and reception.  Thank you to DJ Andrew for getting us moving ALL night, fhe playlist and extras didn't  give me much time to change my shoes. PERFECT 

Kathryn and Matthew

5 Star Rating

October 16th, 2021

Direct Entertainment has been amazing. They followed up with us very quickly and close to our wedding. It was very seamless. We had an amazing experience with the DJ, with the videographer, with the photographer, with the Photo Booth people. Would recommend them again... it's been an amazing experience. It's nice that the DJ, the photographer, the videographer and the photo booth people were all on the same page the entire time. That was key. We didn't have to deal with all the coordination, which was nice.

Elise

5 Star Rating

October 14th, 2021

Williamsburg, VA

DJ Griffon took our wedding to the next level! He was professional and helpful from the start and clearly knew what he was doing. He did so many things to enhance the experience, that we didn’t even know to ask for. For example, he played some older, classic songs during cocktail hour but played more current music for dancing. That gave everyone something to like! He also had some great ideas to make sure all the guests were included at the end, before we sent off the happy couple. I had so many compliments on DJ Griffon - he really got everyone involved and having fun. Our dance floor was packed! Jim, at Direct Entertainment is the behind the scenes guy. Due to COVID and postponing the wedding, we hired him nearly 2 years out. I didn’t have a lot of contact with him leading up to the wedding, and that made me a little nervous. We didn’t finish up our part of the playlist and information needed to assign us a DJ, so we didn’t know who would be there until about 10 days out. Again, that made me a little nervous, but Jim had everything under control. He always responded to my questions. You can trust that Jim is on top of things and will give you an amazing experience for your wedding. I could easily say that DJ Griffon was the best part of the day! 100% recommend Direct Entertainment!

Carissa

5 Star Rating

October 12th, 2021

Lake george, NY

Jim, the founder, was amazing through the whole process. Answered quickly and always gave great customer service. I had Stacey as the photographer and she was absolutely amazing. She had fun with us and was great to work with. Brian was our videographer and he was great at being there for all the candid moments, Jim was our dj and he did a good job as well. Everyone was on the dance floor having a good time and loved the photobooth.  Overall, I had a great experience and highly recommend direct entertainment! It was financially affordable too! Can't wait to see my photos and videos!

Alex

5 Star Rating

October 12th, 2021

San Ramon, CA

John was the DJ/MC for our wedding venue and he did a great job directing our wedding according to our timeline. He really loves what he does and it showed when he was doing DJ-ing our wedding. He also did a great job encouraging our guests to have fun on the dance floor.

Jim the director was also prompt in his replies to our questions and answered them in great detail, which we also appreciated.

Ashley and Chris

5 Star Rating

October 10th, 2021

Sal was amazing. He did a great job DJ-ing. He helped us set up. He kept everything organized. He was amazing on the music. Good transitions. He played our cocktail hour music. I couldn't recommend him more.

Susan and James

5 Star Rating

October 9th, 2021

OI could not believe how amazing this company was. It was absolutely perfect. He kept the party coming. The lights were amazing. The vibe was outstanding. The photo booth was fantastic. Every part of tonight was aboslutely perfect. Thank you very much for providing your services. If anybody is in the market, these are the guys to go to.

Elise and Seth

5 Star Rating

October 9th, 2021

It was a vibe. There were people dancing. There were people drinking. The music was fabulous. The coordination was fabulous. It couldn't have been better.

Shannon

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2021

Virginia Beach, VA

I was very happy with my service. I can't wait to see the video and photos. I was happy that I was able to fill everything out with my special request well in advance. I was contacted by each vendor individually to confirm all details and any last minute changes were accomdated. All questions were answered very quickly. There were a couple of bumps but that is to be expected and it wasn't anything that overshadowed the day. I would reccomend booking all of your wedding services with them, it made it so much easier. 

Brianne

5 Star Rating

October 2nd, 2021

Westmont, IL

My wedding dj was absolutely amazing! He played exactly the kind of songs I had requested and was so on time. He went right along with the timeline I gave him of the night. The lights were amazing, sound quality superb and overall I am very happy with Direct Entertainment. 

Stacey and Matthew

5 Star Rating

October 2nd, 2021

Direct Entertainment and Millie C did an excellent job at our wedding. Awesome job. We will highly recommend him and we thank you very much for all the entertainment today. Thank you for everything.

Brooke and Randy

5 Star Rating

October 2nd, 2021

So Dan and Direct Entertainment did our wedding and it was awesome. They took requests and they listened to the vibe of the crowd. And you can see how sweaty I am, so it was awesome. Thanks so much Dan, you did amazing.

Kayleigh and Alex

5 Star Rating

October 2nd, 2021

Today was everything we could have hoped for. And more. The music was perfect. The video was perfect. The announcements were perfect. It was just a perfect night.

Amber

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2021

Omaha, NE

First off loved that I was able to do videography, photography, photo booth and dj all with same company- this made it so much easier than searching for them individually. All of the services were great. The DJ was amazing and really knows how to get people on the dance floor and made for a great reception. He also did an amazing job at the ceremony making everything go smooth at both the reception and ceremony. We got a photo album of all the photos taken at photo booth before the night was over. The photographer would take any pictures I requested and took pictures through the whole ceremony and reception. I can’t wait to see the video and the photos taken. I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you all for making our wedding day smooth and extra special.

Danielle

5 Star Rating

September 28th, 2021

Adel, IA

DJ Bob was the best DJ I've had or seen in a long time! He didn't push our reception to be too "amped up", which was perfect because it was a Sunday afternoon reception! He called a week and a half before the wedding to confirm every single detail and even offer suggestions on things that I wasn't sure about. I appreciated his time, his honesty and his sweet dance moves! He even signed one of the puzzle pieces for our puzzle guest book, which made me laugh and made me very happy! I will recommend direct entertainment to whomever I know getting married!

Shannon and Doug

5 Star Rating

September 26th, 2021

Hi Jim! Everybody did a really nice job. Yes, it was a lot of fun.

Brittaney and David

5 Star Rating

September 25th, 2021

I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!

Brianne and Zach

5 Star Rating

September 22nd, 2021

Dan and Direct Entertainment played exactly what we wanted. He did great at having people enter. Everyone said they had so much fun dancing. And dancing is a huge part of a wedding. Everyone had such a great time on the dance floor. Everyone that had a request, it got played. And it was such a great time on the dance floor creating so many memories.

Katelyn and James

5 Star Rating

September 18th, 2021

Exceeded my expectations.

Cole

5 Star Rating

September 8th, 2021

Fort Atkinson, WI

Our DJ was easy to work with and was able t provide a great service with little hassle. I like that the DJ and company are very understanding and truly deliver on the services they provide.

Alyssa

5 Star Rating

September 8th, 2021

Richfield, WI

We had an awesome experience working with Direct Entertainment! Art the DJ was so friendly, experienced, and knew what songs to play to keep the crowd engaged and dancing! They have a quick response time and answered all of our questions leading up to our big day. Will be recommending to all of our friends :) 

Emily

5 Star Rating

September 8th, 2021

Philadelphia, PA

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Inna from direct entertainment take pictures for our wedding, and we cannot have enough positives to say about her! She listened to the details I loved about the venue and made sure to incorporate them, she was incredibly on point with our timeline without making us feel rushed. She captured every single perfect moment of the night without us even knowing. I cannot give enough praise about this company and Inna in particular, thank you for capturing my wedding exactly how I wanted and being such a great part of my day!

Cydney

4 Star Rating

September 1st, 2021

Geneva, NY

Friendly, affordable and pleasant to work with! Brian did an awesome job keeping a family friendly atmosphere at our wedding. There were a few things I would've tweaked: I requested an anniversary dance and I feel it was a bit rushed and there was no clear "winner" due to the elimination of everyone so quickly. I also wish more young adult song requests had been taken rather than just the kids requests. And our last dance song was incorrect but we still enjoyed the selection :) Overall, Brian was able to get a wide variety of guests on the dance floor to have a great time!

Gabrielle

5 Star Rating

August 31st, 2021

Carson, IA

I had immediate response anytime I needed assistance!
My DJ, Mark Hansen, was readily available for questions and requests. He did an amazing job at the ceremony and the reception !

Kimberly

5 Star Rating

August 31st, 2021

Mifflinburg, PA

I cannot say enough good things about this company. Everything was amazing. The team's commitment to making our day perfect was phenomenal. Mike and his partner Becky, our photographers, were just great! I cannot wait to see the photos! He gave us a couple sneak peeks and we loved them. I cannot say enough nice things about our DJ Josh. He had people dancing all night and was an absolute blast. He was game to make our trivia dreams come true and was a pleasure to work with. His assistance Tom ran the photo booth and while I didn't get to talk to him much, everyone loved the photo booth and he was so pleasant and accommodating. Such a nice guy.
And finally, the founder, Jim. He is so responsive and easy to work with. He helped guide us on what package works best for our day instead of trying to sell us the most expensive. He checked in and made sure we didn't have questions and was always available for anything we needed.
I am so happy with Direct Entertainment. I can't recommend them enough!

Victoria

5 Star Rating

August 31st, 2021

Fort Edward, NY

Jim and his entire team did amazing! First and foremost wow! Organized team. Very easy to coordinate everything! Great value for sure! Mike our Dj read our crowd so well , no one left disappointed. All three vendors video , Dj and photo were a perfect match for my personality. They were easy to get ahold of and soo friendly. Stacy and Brian captured all moments that meant so much to myself and my HUSBAND !!! I can’t wait to see them !

Kaitland

5 Star Rating

August 25th, 2021

West View, PA

Direct Entertainment was an amazing choice for a wedding DJ! We had DJ Billy C and he was a blast. Everyone enjoyed themselves which is a compliment in itself. Everyone danced the night away and are still talking about it to this day. We would definitely reccomend anyone that's looking for a wedding DJ to go with Direct Entertainment!about it to this day. We would definitely reccomend anyone that's looking for a wedding DJ to go with Direct Entertainment!

Chris and Oliva

5 Star Rating

August 21st, 2021

Beyond all expectations!

Jesse

5 Star Rating

August 16th, 2021

Albany, NY

Very satisfied that we booked the DJ for our wedding with Direct Entertainment. Our DJ, Brian, went above and beyond to make our event special and was professional, great to work with, and took care of everything we needed which made it easy to focus on enjoying our special day. I would definitely recommend booking with them!

Danielle

5 Star Rating

August 11th, 2021

Washington DC, DC

Thank You for such an amazing time

Our Dj Josh Was Awesome 

We look corward to working with you all again

Beth

5 Star Rating

August 1st, 2021

Spring Hill, FL

I got married on July 17th, 2021 in Lake Ariel, PA and had Dan as our DJ. He was great from the beginning to the end of our reception. He made all the right announcements, walked us through everything, took requests, and was so friendly. He really helped to make our wedding day perfect. Thank you so much!!!

Sean and Mary

5 Star Rating

July 23rd, 2021

Fairport, NY

Direct Entertainment did great. Song choices were excellent. Everyone's had a great time. I really have no complaints. I thought there would be songs that are kind of iffy, but it's all been excellent. I absolutely recommend Direct Entertainment to my friends and family.

Danielle

5 Star Rating

July 21st, 2021

Morris, CT

Thank you for a fun time. Joshua was very accommodating as the rain storms changed our plans. He went with what we had.

He played all of the music we requested.

Wonderful nights!

Caitlin

5 Star Rating

July 15th, 2021

Stroudsburg, PA

Direct Entertainment was SO easy to work with! We appreciated the streamlined process and how attentive Jim was through the whole thing.

Lydon

5 Star Rating

July 14th, 2021

Broomfield, CO

I booked a DJ through Direct Entertainment. It was all online and their portal was easy to use and to pay upfront. They were affordable compared to what other DJ services quoted me. We got DJ Danno and he was the BEST!  He had a lot of DJ experience and he was very easy to work with. Our guests at the wedding loved the music and we loved his upbeat/chill attitude. He knew how to make the night flow well and was very adaptable when we had an unplanned toast (he made sure to get our permission before handing over the mic).  10/10 would book again.  Thank you so much!

Amber and Tyrone

5 Star Rating

July 11th, 2021

Elizabeth, PA

DJ Billy C and Direct Entertainment did a really great job. Thank you! We had a really great time!

Alaina

3 Star Rating

June 29th, 2021

Averill Park, NY

Brian was super nice and was accepting requests that were necessary. He was great to work with. Only issue I had was after rehearsing how to say the names a couple times he missed pronounced my name (the bride) and 4 ppl out of my bridal party. Also not many songs on my original request list were played and a few songs were repeated. Other than that the lighting and everything was great! 

Haley

5 Star Rating

June 28th, 2021

Eden, NY

I’m so happy I went with Direct Entertainment. Jim was very helpful throughout the entire planning process and even made helpful suggestions since I had no idea what to really do. He was super responsive and on top of things which was awesome! I was very happy with both my photographer (David) and DJ/photo booth (Brian and his son). David knew exactly what to do and had a plan which was great since I’m not great at planning. David was also very responsive and got back to me right away with any questions that I had. And same thing with Brian. Brian was so helpful and was awesome especially when I had last minute requests and changes! I couldn’t have been any happier with our experience with Direct Entertainment! I also loved that with good service they also had reasonable prices and bundles! I can’t thank Jim, David and Brian enough for giving us an awesome wedding experience.

Heather

5 Star Rating

June 24th, 2021

PITTSBURGH, PA

Our DJ Tim was wonderful at our wedding!  His music selections for Dinner were excellent, everyone loved them.  He kept the atmosphere great all night and got people out on the dance floor!  It was a perfect night for us!!

Stephanie

5 Star Rating

June 18th, 2021

Half moon bay, CA

Our DJ was fantastic! He was very detailed with name pronunciation and exact start and stop points of my songs before the wedding, which reassured me that the wedding would go smoothly. And it did! There was absolutely nothing for me to worry about. Even during the wedding, our dj touched based with us a few times throughout the reception to make sure his services was what we hoped it was. 
We also got a Photobooth which we loved! They were very flexible with our decision to add an extra hour of the Photobooth during our reception! We're glad we did because our guests loved it! 
absolutely no regrets with booking them! 

Amber

5 Star Rating

June 15th, 2021

Virginia Beach, VA

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Direct Entertainment for my wedding day. Their website was easy to navigate and they provided numerous options. Since they have multiple DJ's on staff you are actually paired with someone who they think will best suit your vision and needs for your event. I personally was matched with a gentleman named Charles who changed the vibe of our entire wedding. From the second he walked into the venue he and I acted like we had know eachother our entire lives. He was attentive to my needs as a bride and most of the time knew what I was going to say before I said it. He knew exactly where to set-up and did it so that the light show made the dancefloor glow hot pink! He truly hyped up the entire wedding party and made the entire night a full on dance party. I could literally go on endlessly about how happy we are that we hired this business and most importantly, Charles. Thank you so very much for everything.  

Marie

5 Star Rating

June 15th, 2021

Pittsburgh, PA

The communication with Jim and Bill was super easy and efficient. Bill was an excellent DJ and timed all of our music perfectly. We even had a medical emergency just as the reception was getting started which he was quickly able to redirect (after the guest was tended to, of course). I would definitely recommend!

Kayley and Kyle

5 Star Rating

June 7th, 2021

Rescue, CA

I'd like to thank Direct Entertainment for making our DJ choice easy.

Ruthie

5 Star Rating

June 6th, 2021

Rochester, NY

Our DJ, Brian, was incredibly helpful in aiding us in deciding the cadence of of our May 2021 our wedding reception. He was very professional but also very personable and subtle when he needed to talk with us which did not interrupt the flow of talking with guests. He stuck to our playlist but also was able to offer suggestions and adjust it according to the age group on the dance floor and the mood of different parts of the evening. We were pleased with Direct Entertainment, especially our DJ, Brian.

Drewcilla and Ben

5 Star Rating

May 30th, 2021

It was pretty awesome. It worked out well.

Julie and Matt

5 Star Rating

May 29th, 2021

We had an excellent time. It was a lot of fun!

Lawrence

5 Star Rating

May 29th, 2021

Oakland, CA

Direct Entertainment had very fast response times (always responded within 1 day), well-organized, professional, and well worth what we paid! What also makes it convenient is that DJ, photographer, photo booth, and videographer can all be hired from one company. My wife and I used their DJ and photo booth services, both of which we were very satisfied with. Highly recommended! 

Jeannie

5 Star Rating

May 23rd, 2021

Lexington, KY

Direct Entertainment did a fabulous job with entertainment and photography at our wedding! We had a great time, as did our guests!

Austin

5 Star Rating

May 10th, 2021

Fombell, PA

We had a perfect wedding and everything that direct entertainment prvoided was fantastic!

Jeannie and William

5 Star Rating

May 8th, 2021

We had a great time.

Maria and Austin

5 Star Rating

May 8th, 2021

Thank you so much Billy C and Direct Entertainment. Best night of our lives.

Tyler

5 Star Rating

May 5th, 2021

Omaha, NE

Great service, great price! We booked a DJ for our wedding reception and could not be happier with the service provided. We met briefly with our assigned DJ just days before the event to go over all of the details. Bob did an amazing job and was exactly what we wanted. Really exceptional job by the DJ and booking the service itself was stress free.

Megan

5 Star Rating

April 26th, 2021

Wilkes Barre, PA

We booked our dj and videographer through Direct Entertainment and everything was great! Both Chris our DJ and Vlad the videographer were incredibly professional and kind! Chris knew what to play when we weren't sure what kind of mood to set and Vlad captured as much of the day as he could! Definitely would recommend!

Amber and Alex

5 Star Rating

April 24th, 2021

Lakewood, CO

Hi, we're Amber and Alex, and we hired DJ DML through Direct Entertainment and they have been amazing; so accommodating, so communicative. It's been an amazing experience. They have helped us so much with the wedding. They helped us plan a little bit too because we didn't know what we were doing. He was a blessing in disguise and we appreciate everything you have done. You sent us out a wonderful DJ. It's been an amazing experience. Thank you so much.

Pamela

5 Star Rating

April 21st, 2021

Glendale Heights, IL

Jim was great to work with. He made this process so easy! We got our photographer, photo booth and DJ through them and they were all great. Our DJ Greg was literally the best!! His interaction with our guests and his great attitude was just perfect. Words can't describe how great he really was!! 

Doug

5 Star Rating

April 13th, 2021

Louisville, KY

We booked the Dj, Photographer and photo booth package for our wedding and it was amazing! Katie our photographer was very professional and Dan our Dj was very entertaining and hands on. Jim the owner was very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process leading up to my wedding. Would definetly recommend direct Enertainment!!

Victoria

5 Star Rating

January 23rd, 2021

Fort Edward, NY

Getting ready for our wedding and we have had to make so many changes , Jim has made all the changes so smooth and hes so friendly and patient . I can say for the first time I am honestly getting excited for the wedding COVID STYLE

Kelli

5 Star Rating

November 11th, 2020

Cincinnati, OH

Great service!!!

My daughter was married October 23 and we used Direct Entertainment for Photography, Videography, D.J. and photo booth. We loved all the services. Joseph was an AWESOME photographer. My daughter and son-in-law loved him. He was great to work with. Thank you Direct Entertainment for being part of their special day!!! 

Stacie

5 Star Rating

November 6th, 2020

, MO

My husband and I just got married on October 10th, and we defiantly recommend using Direct Entertainment! Jim was great to work with, and made the whole experience as easy and convenient as it could get! Being able to book multiple important vendors all from one company, with their package bundle deals, saved a lot of stress when it came to wedding planning!

Michelle

5 Star Rating

October 29th, 2020

Bronx, NY

Jim was professional and so caring from the moment I spoke with him. I love the personalization of everything! Stacey, our photographer is incredible and so nice! During COVID, we had to postpone our our reception to a later date and Jim kindly helped us settle everything seamlessly. In a time of added stress, Direct Entertainment made everything run smoothly.

Juli

5 Star Rating

October 24th, 2020

Fillmore, NY

Wonderful experience would definitely recommend! Great price great people!

Megan and Jordan

5 Star Rating

October 10th, 2020

Bill, you did a great job. Paul, you did a great job. We want to thank all of you guys. We appreciate it.

Nolan

5 Star Rating

October 2nd, 2020

OMAHA, NE

Jim and his team were fantastic to work with, especially during these unprecedented times.  The communication was clear and consistent and they accommodated us spectacularly.  I would highly recommend Direct Entertainment and their staff.  

Aaron

5 Star Rating

October 1st, 2020

Allentown, PA

Working with Direct Entertainment was a breeze and the costs were very competitive! Jim Firth was great to work with and was responsive through the planning process. Our DJ, Matt, and his assistant were helpful and professional at our reception. They played music that we loved and really kept the party going. We had at least 2-1/2 hours of solid dancing and our guests seemed to leave very satisfied.

Nolan

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2020

OMAHA, NE

Direct Entertainment was very accommodating and easy to work with, especially during a pandemic.  Our DJ, Bob, was amazing at following our guidelines and interacting with the guests.  I would highly recommend Bob and Direct Entertainment for your wedding or event.  Bob is an excellent DJ.  Thank you so much!  

Brian

5 Star Rating

September 23rd, 2020

Lewisburg, PA

we partied like it was 1989. Dj was great very professional, and was all about our day. 10/10 would recommend! Thank you it was a memorable experience for us.

Sharyn

5 Star Rating

September 22nd, 2020

Ballston Lake, NY

Direct Entertainment for the win! They killed my wedding in a good way, even with COVID restrictions we all still had a great time! Would definitely recommend this company!

Jeff

5 Star Rating

September 22nd, 2020

Ballston Lake, NY

Absolutely awesome! Spot on! Highly recommend Direct Entertainment for DJ AND VIDEO!!

Sharyn and Jeffrey

5 Star Rating

September 19th, 2020

Direct Entertainment did a wonderful job for our wedding. They did more than we expected. They are the best company that we've dealt with in a long time. Thank you so much for making our dream come true.

Nicole

5 Star Rating

September 18th, 2020

Fair Lawn, NJ

Direct Entertainment provided the DJ services for my wedding and they were wonderful to work with. Our DJ Matt was warm and welcoming and made all of our requests happen down to the littlest detail. He was able to achieve the exact flow we wanted for both our ceremony and reception. Many of our guests reached out to let us know how much fun they had and how much they enjoyed the music. I highly recommend their services and Matt specifically! 

Marsha

5 Star Rating

September 14th, 2020

Elyria, OH

I recommend Direct Entertsinment for any special event. They gave us the dream Wedding Day. Our wedding reception was as different as we are, and both David Paul and John Krumins went far beyond what we expected. To say the least-- Direct Entertainmaent was PERFECT.  Family and friends noticed the excellence of their service and congratulated us for their great service. 
Direct Entertainment worked with us. They answered all our questions and gave us an easy event questionnaire through their website. 
thank you Direct Entertaiment for giving us the wedding of our dreams.

Marsha

Sarah

5 Star Rating

September 10th, 2020

Milwaukee, WI

So happy we chose Direct Entertainment for our wedding! Jim was fantastic to work with. I loved having all the different package options avaiable. We choose the DJ package including ceremony sound, uplighting and then a photobooth. Everything was perfect! Our DJ Art was so so friendly and professional. The photobooth was also a hit! All our guests raved about how much fun they had. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. 

Pauline and Danny

5 Star Rating

September 6th, 2020

Breckenridge, CO

You guys are great. You rocked the house. You did a great job. Thank you!

Jack and Whitney

5 Star Rating

August 29th, 2020

Placerville, CA

I want to thank Direct Entertainment for making my wedding so easy. And my DJ was awesome!

Barbara and Matthew

5 Star Rating

August 29th, 2020

Dansville, NY

Brian did an awesome job. Thank you so much.The songs were great. Everything was great. Thank you so much.

Lori & Roger

5 Star Rating

August 22nd, 2020

West Chester, OH

Today is our wedding day and we had a great time with Stan the Man. He made our wedding day special with everybody moving. We are so happy today for your music, because the people were really, really, really happy today. We enjoyed the time very much. It was perfect. Thank you!

Georgia

5 Star Rating

July 27th, 2020

Moscow, PA

Incredible company and staff!! Everything about our experience with Direct Entertainment was amazing!! The founder, Jim was awesome with providing information and quick to respond with any question or request.  Also, we had to change our wedding date and some locations within our venue and Jim and the team were so flexible!!  Our photobooth staff, Daniel, was amazing and so fun! Our DJ, Chris, had all the guests on the dance floor, he really knew what everyone wanted to hear! Our photographer, Vlad, was absolutely outstanding!!! He set us up perfect for every photo, he capture everything throughout our reception, he was on top of every picture opportunity!!!! We could not have been happier with this company!!! They made our wedding experience so easy, fun, and memorible!! Absolutely love them!!!

Chanda & Storm

5 Star Rating

July 26th, 2020

We had a very good time with Direct Entertainment. Dan played every song that we wanted. I had a good time. I had a wonderful time with my family and friends. It was the best day of my life.

Raeanna and Nicholas

5 Star Rating

July 24th, 2020

Billy did my wedding; he was the DJ. From the start he was professional. He made good contact, and contacted me even though I was a little crazy. Throughout the wedding he was great and kept people entertained. He helped us stay on schedule because I forgot to schedule altogether, but he did great. I recommend him.

Sutina

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2020

Niskyuna, NY

We hired our DJ and videographer through Direct Entertainment! Mike our Dj was wonderful and did a great job with our music, he met us at the venue to go over our day prior to the wedding. He was professional and responsive to emails and changes we made. Our videographer was professional as well, called us to discuss the events prior to the wedding. He showed up early for the wedding, we are looking forward to seeing the video!.
Jim the owner is also very responsive to all questions during the whole process. Would recommend.

Cherie

5 Star Rating

June 23rd, 2020

Pageland, SC

We had previously hired a different photographer/videographer for our wedding but after having our engagement photos done, we were unhappy with the service and photos. Due to COVID-19 we had made a number of changes to our plans. Just two months away from our wedding date, I reached out to Direct Entertainment who I found on WeddingVibe. I liked that I could package photographer/videographer/DJ all together and Jim was amazing!! Our wedding and reception are on two different dates, Jim was easy to work with and accommodating to our split dates. Stephanie, our photographer, and Rio, our videographer were lots of fun, easy to work with and felt like part of the family, not outsiders, at our very small, intimate wedding. I look forward to seeing our photos and video and working with them again in a couple months at our reception!!! 

Marianne

5 Star Rating

May 13th, 2020

Fairport, NY

Our daughter and husband hired Direct Entertainment for their wedding. It is a great company to work with. The DJ was enthusiastic and engaging. Stacey Hetherington, the photographer, was outstanding, both to work with and the quality of her photos. Using one company kept it simple and affordable.

Julie and Brad

5 Star Rating

March 7th, 2020

DJ Billy C and Direct Entertainment rocked the party and made the wedding the best experience we could possibly have. Recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much. We had the best time of our lives. Best night of our lives.

Rani

5 Star Rating

January 22nd, 2020

Racine, WI

Thank you all so much for making our wedding day so memorable. Everyone enjoyed the music and Charlie provided excellent DJ and MC services. Thanks again and keep up the good work!!!

Rebecca

5 Star Rating

December 4th, 2019

Cleveland, OH

Cant say enough good about this service and the owner Jim who helped from step one! !Completey amazing and Jim was excellent wih answering all my questions and putting me at ease with the process, and was able to work on a tight timeline- believe I contacted him first only a month and a half out from wedding. Both the photographer ( David) , and th DJ (Scott) were AMAZING- super high quality and spent a lot of time answering questions and making sure everything would go as I wanted beforehand. They were seriously AMAZING- amazing, amazing! Thank you to them and Jim for marking our day exactly what we hoped and more!

Kimberly

5 Star Rating

December 2nd, 2019

Schenectady, NY

Brian was great to work with, East going, and had everyone on the dance floor. Great DJ!!

Lauren

5 Star Rating

October 28th, 2019

Cherry Hill, NJ

Our wedding day was a complete success all thanks to you! The DJ (Josh), photographer (Vlad), and videographer (Matt) were amazing and very professional and did such a great job! Josh was an outstanding DJ, was out on the dance floor interacting with our guests,  and kept the party going all night! Vlad was most helpful with recommending types of pictures and poses and when he showed me a few that he took, they were absolutely stunning! Matt never missed an opportunity to catch all the special moments on video.  We look forward to seeing all the beautiful photos and the video from our special day. So thank you again for everything! We will be sure to recommend your company to everyone we know in need! 

Kira

5 Star Rating

October 22nd, 2019

Wilton, CA

Our DJ was John and he was very fun and good at reading the crowd. He kept a good mix of songs going and was able to stall when our pictures went over on time. He took requests and dealt with the different personalities really well. During our meeting prior to the wedding he knew what questions to ask and helped me figure out the little details. I'm very appreciative

Ashley

5 Star Rating

October 9th, 2019

Albany, NY

Hi Jim,
 
    Just wanted to reach out & say thanks for making the process of hiring a DJ/Photographer so easy! Jamie & I have 6 kids between the 2 of us & live a little over an hour from the venue, so that left very little time for wedding stuff & made companies like Direct Entertainment a staple in the process! 
 
    The photographer, Stacey Heatherington, was amazing. So kind & patient (especially with all of our kids!) & was there every step of the way. She was extremely easy to vibe with & everyone loved her! About 15 minutes before the ceremony, most of my girls disappeared to the bathroom & Stacey was there to help me with my dress - which was above & beyond what I would have expected. Very attentive to detail - she made sure to fix out of place hair & pay attention to everyone's hand placement, etc. which I am thankful for because I probably wouldn't have thought of those things! She got every shot I asked for & had a lot of cool ideas of her own... I am SO excited to see the photos! 
 
Ashley & Jamie

Kelsey

5 Star Rating

October 7th, 2019

Cooperstown, NY

We had an absolute blast at our wedding in Glimmerglass State Park. Our DJ, Mike Cazzato did a phenomenal job. We had a laid back reception and are not fans of "traditional" wedding music. We gave Mike only a few songs we were looking for, and he did a great job filling in the rest! I could not have been happier or more pleased with the service we received!

Kelsey and Michael

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2019

We had such a great night. Mike was here from Direct Entertainment and it was the absolute best we could have ever imagined. He took our few suggestion of the kind of music we were looking for and really ran with it and made it amazing. We had a great time!

Megan and James

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2019

Thank you Direct Entertainment for helping us celebrate the best night of our lives.

Brenda and Michael

5 Star Rating

September 21st, 2019

It was awesome... a lot of fun. Kept the party going; everybody got up and danced.

Emily and Christopher

5 Star Rating

September 1st, 2019

We hired Direct Entertainment and got Willy C for our DJ for our wedding and everything turned out great. He asked all the right questions and got our guests dancing and had an awesome time. Thank you!

Tamara and Kelsey

5 Star Rating

August 31st, 2019

Wonderful. Amazing. I boogied my booty off. I had so much fun.

Adam and Kellie

5 Star Rating

August 24th, 2019

My name is Adam. I just had Billy C from Direct Entertainment DJ my wedding. I had a great time and all the guests loved it. I would do it again.

Kelly

4 Star Rating

August 12th, 2019

Cincinnati, OH

Direct Entertainment was great!  The process to book them was easy.  Dan contacted me directly to confirm information.  I texted him a few song requests and he played every one. He did such a great job! He helped make our wedding reception so much fun! Thank you!

Laura & Troy

5 Star Rating

August 3rd, 2019

Jason was the best! Everything from setup, to moving from ceremony to reception, and keeping all things moving just the way the bride and groom wanted. It was a wonderful day and he was a pleasure to work with.

Samantha and Thomas

5 Star Rating

August 3rd, 2019

We love Direct Entertainment. It was a great night. He was awesome; we had a great time.

Alice and Adam

5 Star Rating

July 27th, 2019

Thank you to Direct Entertainment and thank you to Billy C. We had a wonderful time and we couldn't have been more excited to have you be a part of it.

Maria

5 Star Rating

July 22nd, 2019

Belmar, NJ

Direct Entertainment was absolutely incredible! They went above and beyond for our crazy a****! They accommodated in every way possible and I highly recommend then for your wedding g. We had Matt as our videogopher who generously stayed late due to technical difficulties and made sure to still get all the footage I wanted. We had Brian as our photographer who also went above and beyond and took his own time to do extra shots as a courtesy. We had Matt as our DJ who entertained all night long with the lighting, music and photo booth which was a hit! They are phenominal! 

Mikayla

5 Star Rating

July 15th, 2019

Mifflinburg, PA

Our experience with Direct Entertainment for our wedding was incredible! Louis was an amazing DJ and great with communicating with us on what we wanted and our time frame for things. They went above and beyond for the videography and had beautiful ideas on top of DJing. Highly recommended by us and many others who attended our wedding!

Latoya and Javon

5 Star Rating

July 14th, 2019

I want to thank Direct Entertainment for making my wedding so simple.

Eric and Maricela

5 Star Rating

May 24th, 2019

Ree Christian

5 Star Rating

May 16th, 2019

I want to thank Direct Entertainment for making this the best day of my life. And thank you Wayne personally because you are amazing and everyone had so much fun.

Rachel and Samson

5 Star Rating

January 5th, 2019

Thank you so much for coming Dan; you did an amazing job. It was an amazing party and we couldn't have done it without you.

Shawn

5 Star Rating

December 12th, 2018

Jackson, MS

This is such an excellent company!! Jim, the owner, is so helpful and very informative. We had lots of family drama and health issues, he was very patient. Never rushed for a decision. I highly recommend Direct Entertainment. Each service was explained and Jim was always willing to take a call. Compare their prices to other vendors and you can't go wrong. It's a win win situation for all. Highly recommend! 

CrossEyedMoose

5 Star Rating

December 4th, 2018

Homeworth, OH

Amazing entertainment company offering exceptional services! The staff are friendly and caring and they will work hard to ensure that your event is the best ever! Definitely is a wonderful dedicated company to all their clients! 

Jennifer

5 Star Rating

November 20th, 2018

DIAMOND, OH

Amazing entertainment services! Professional, caring and guaranteed to make your event run smooth and worry free! They are wonderful group of people who you will very much enjoy working with!

Jennifer

5 Star Rating

November 20th, 2018

DIAMOND, OH

This is a great company! They will ensure that your event is a wonderful time! The services they offer are outstanding!

Kylie and Jesse

5 Star Rating

October 20th, 2018

We had a great time. His music was awesome. You were the best. Thank you!

Emily and Jason

5 Star Rating

October 20th, 2018

Thank you Billy C and Direct Entertainment. You guys are awesome. You made the wedding a grand slam. We had a wonderful time. It really was awesome.

Sarah

5 Star Rating

October 4th, 2018

Blasdell, NY

I couldn't be happier with this company....Everyone was amazing....Jim was prompt and very helpful with all my questions....Brian my dj and photo booth guy did absolutely wonderful job so many people told me how amazing his pictures from the photo booth are....Dave my photographer was amazing and very nice and easy to work....same with Alex my videographer....he was amazing nice and easy to work with....highly recommend this company for your special day....they all truly made our day special

Christine

5 Star Rating

October 1st, 2018

Marlborough, MA

I was so blown away with how great everything turned out at my wedding and I have Direct Entertainment to thank for that!  We booked all 4 services (photography, videography, DJ and photo booth) and it was not only affordable but we were also so impressed with each and every one of them! I was particularly impressed with our photographer, Stacey, who went above and beyond to make sure every shot was perfect.  I would (and will!) recommend booking with Direct Entertainment to anyone planning a special event! You won’t be disappointed!

Sarah and Robert

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2018

We wanted to say that Direct Entertainment did a great job. We're very impressed and happy with the way you did our wedding.

Rebecca

5 Star Rating

September 25th, 2018

Butler, PA

We decided to use Direct Entertainment for our DJ and Videographer and couldn't be happier. The founder, Jim, was so easy to talk to and always answered any and all questions I had. They will also work with you on pricing and fitting within your budget. I was timid at first about moving forward with a vendor I would not know who exactly it would be until about a month out from the wedding, however I am very glad that I did. There prices are very reasonable for the amount of services they will provide. The DJ, Bill, called me more than any other service (even in the evenings) to be sure every detail was perfect. I had put together a playlist for him which he stuck to and kept everyone on their feet.  Our videographer, Janson, also stayed in touch and up to date on the timeline to know exactly where he should be and when. He was very knowledgable of the equipment he used. My wedding was on a very rainy day with an outside tent reception and both vendors were so kind and accommodating for the muddy mess we had. The rain didn't stop anyone from making the day perfect. I would highly recommend Direct Entertainment - reasonably priced for amazing, quality services!

Cory

5 Star Rating

September 25th, 2018

Butler, PA

I was recommended to Direct Entertainment by a friend. First of being unsure because I had never heard of them, I can tell you that it is a great business. Not only was it affordable, the owner as well as the selected DJ and videographer were excellent to communicate with and make sure our day was perfect. I would recommend this business to anyone who is in the wedding planning process in the future!

Samantha and Stephen

5 Star Rating

September 22nd, 2018

Thank you DJ Billy C and Direct Entertainment!

Erica

5 Star Rating

September 9th, 2018

Rochester, NY

I can't praise the level of professionalism that was provided by the Direct Entertainment team enough. Jim was overseeing the major details of the events, but David (our photographer) and Brian (our DJ) had flawless execution. I really appreciate David and Brian's ability to work with us due to our unconventional wedding/reception style. We have photos and memories that are perfect and will allow us to always remember how incredibly well our wedding turned out.

Kristie

5 Star Rating

August 15th, 2018

Garfield, NJ

We chose Direct Entertainment for our DJ and Photography services. They were great from start to finish. It was so simple to book, Jim founder, was super helpful every step of the way. Once the DJ and photographer reached out to me, I was blown away. They were so friendly and patient! Everyone felt comfortable with our photographer, Jim. He was there to make sure we got what we wanted and kept us laughing so everything looked natural. Josh, the DJ was amazing. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. There was literally no one sitting down. He made sure everything went smooth throughout the night, and the entire process. I have gotten so many compliments on the DJ and how he catered to everyone and delivered music for everyone. From ceremony to last song of the night, perfect. Thank you to the team at Direct entertainment for helping to make our day so special! It was a night to remember for everyone there! We would recommend to everyone!

Jamillah and Antonio

5 Star Rating

July 27th, 2018

Direct Entertainment was amazing. They showed up and they showed out. I am so excited to look back on our wedding day and look at all of the memories we created. And all of the loved ones that were here to share it with us. Shout out to Direct Entertainment. We appreciate you guys for coming out. You did an awesome job!

Bethany

5 Star Rating

July 23rd, 2018

Sacramento, CA

Jim,

Thank you so much for everything, you guys were awesome and we are so happy with everything. I can't wait to see our pictures and video! Thank you for helping make our wedding a success. Your team is excellent. I have no complaints about anyone or anything they all did a fabulous job.

Bethany

Teresa and Nigel

5 Star Rating

July 14th, 2018

Thank you for a great time. We had work done by the photographer and DJ.

Sara and Shahab

5 Star Rating

July 13th, 2018

Direct Entertainment was absolutely awesome to work with. They were so accommodating. They were flexible and we had an amazing wedding. Thank You!

Shelby and Brandon

5 Star Rating

June 30th, 2018

It was fantastic! So Good! Perfect. It was everything that we wanted. Thank you so much!

Mai and John

5 Star Rating

June 23rd, 2018

Doug, thank you for a great evening. It was a fantastic time. Everyone had a blast. Highly recommend Doug in the future. Make sure you recommend the anniversary dance. It was fantastic. Thank you Direct Entertainment for setting this up!

Colleen and Jillian

5 Star Rating

June 23rd, 2018

Direct Entertainment was our DJ and they did an awesome job. They made it super easy from the beginning. Called us a couple times to make sure everything was good to go. Talked to us after to make sure everything was good to go before we came in. They made it super easy and stress free.

Danielle and Josh

5 Star Rating

June 23rd, 2018

From Donna, the mother of the bride:

It went really well. I loved working with Direct Entertainment. Their website is amazing. You can enter all the songs that you want, and the genre of songs, and you can set up the timeline. It was so easy to use. And then Chris the DJ came out and he was amazing. So I recommend Direct Entertainment to everybody.

Stephanie and Dan

5 Star Rating

June 23rd, 2018

Hope

5 Star Rating

June 18th, 2018

Bolton landing, NC

We loved working with our dj! He did a really great job and we couldn’t have asked for more! We had a pretty eclectic playlist we wanted at our wedding and our dj did a wonderful job of being accommodating. Thanks for everything!

Nicole and Joseph

5 Star Rating

June 16th, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful wedding; we had a great time. Thank you Doug! You were a wonderful DJ! And thank you Direct Entertainment for hooking us all up with Doug and getting everything set up. We love you guys and it was a great night. Thank you so much! Cheers!

Trevor

5 Star Rating

June 12th, 2018

Omaha, NE

I have only ever planned one wedding, my own. I had everything on track and ready to go when 2 months before my date the DJ canceled. Panic set in. I googled Wedding DJ found Direct entertainment. I called and a person answered right away. I spoke with Jim and he understood the situation I was in and was more then willing to help. Their website allows you to set up exactly what you want. Music, lights, video, they have it all. I was assigned a DJ who sat down with my wife and I. He wanted to know what music we wanted him to be the MC. He was there for us. He also assured us that if he was sick or if his equipment broke they would have a backup ready to go. The DJ called the week of to insure everything was on track and ready. The night of everything was great, the lights the music all amazing. 10/10 would recommend 

Lacy

5 Star Rating

June 11th, 2018

Vacaville, CA

I booked a videographer service for my June 2018 Camp Themed Wedding through Direct Entertainment. Wayne Douglas, a.k.a. “The Video Guy” was hands down the most down to earth and sweet videographer we could have ever wished for. He just came right in (after only speaking on the phone one time), and knocked the video service OUT OF THE PARK! Speaking with him in interviews felt like talking to an old friend. He truly went out of his way to make our day the most special event of our lives. His talent to capture the moment is incredible and I will recommend him a thousand times! 5 star Service!! 

Chelsea and JJ

5 Star Rating

June 9th, 2018

Thank you guys so much - we had the best wedding. And we love Direct Entertainment and Billy C our DJ. It was the best time ever. Thank you!

Lacy and Mark

5 Star Rating

June 8th, 2018

Thank you so much Direct Entertainment for coming and making our day so special. We really appreciate you guys and all your help today. We had so much fun! Thank you!

Racquel

5 Star Rating

June 7th, 2018

maple heights, OH

My photography was everything! She was polite, professional, and personable. She was very knowledgeable and helped do my corset and bustle my dress. I appreciate direct entertainment being so easy to work with!

Ruth and George

5 Star Rating

June 2nd, 2018

Thank you Mike for DJing our wedding. You were amazing. It was fantastic. I loved every minute of it. It was awesome. You were great! Thank you very much!

Briana and Greg

5 Star Rating

June 2nd, 2018

Thank you DJ Bill for the great mix for our here, a wide range of people. Everybody had a great time. Thank you so much!

Ruth and George

5 Star Rating

June 2nd, 2018

Jim,

I wanted to offer my sincerest thanks for making our wedding such a wonderful day!! Chris and Lauren were awesome with all of the pictures and super fun to have with us.

Mike did a phenomenal job with the music and engaging the crowd. Elizabeth was a rockstar with the Photo booth. It was just a perfect day. And your staff contributed in a huge way to making it perfect!!

Keep up the great work, and know that I will be recommending Direct Entertainment to everyone I talk too!!!

Thank you Sir!!

Michaela and Ryan

5 Star Rating

June 2nd, 2018

Thank you so much Direct Entertainment for making our wedding so easy to plan and it turned out beautifully.

Taryn and Ryan

5 Star Rating

June 1st, 2018

The DJ did pretty good! He got all of our good songs. He got lots of line dances. We had all of the line dances we wanted. We had a good time!

Paige and Trevor

5 Star Rating

May 28th, 2018

Hey Everybody, this is the Willis'. Thank you so much to Mike at Direct Entertainment. We had a blast tonight. We're leaving totally sweaty and in a good mood. And we are so ready to go to our hotel to continue the party. But thank you so much Direct Entertainment for coming out and being with us tonight. We will be referring you guys!

Jessica and Alan

5 Star Rating

May 28th, 2018

Thank you direct entertainment for making my wedding so awesome!!

Rachel and Jeremy

5 Star Rating

April 14th, 2018

I just want to say thank you to Direct Entertainment for providing the music for my wedding and photography for it. It was great!

Cecelia and Matt

5 Star Rating

April 1st, 2018

Hello! We just finished our wonderful wedding. Doug was amazing, we had a great time. The dance floor was rocking the entire time. We had a great, great time. So did all of our guests! We couldn't be more happy, and really do appreciate it. Thank you Doug, and thank you Direct Entertainment. It was amazing!

Lauren and Jesse

5 Star Rating

March 2nd, 2018

Direct Entertainment got us excellent vendors for all our vendor needs. Videographer, Photographer, DJ, and Photo Booth. Everyone was fantastic. We loved all of them and they made our wedding fantastic. We couldn't be happier with the whole wedding. Thank you so much!

Jayne

5 Star Rating

January 14th, 2018

Hawley, PA

Direct entertainment did an amazing job as our DJ.  Chris was absolutely amazing, played songs we requested, read the crowd and got everyone on the dance floor.  We had so much fun.  Song selections were great, always able to get in contact with them which was wonderful! I would recommend these guys to anyone who needs a DJ.

Jim and Elizabeth

5 Star Rating

January 6th, 2018

I as a bride recommend Direct Entertainment. They are reasonable in their rates and they've been very responsive to all of my questions and requests. The videographer has been very personable and fun. And we're looking forward to enjoying their photo booth.

Jonathan

5 Star Rating

December 16th, 2017

It wouldn't have been the wedding it was without Direct Entertainment. Best Ever!

Dena

5 Star Rating

December 15th, 2017

Sam

5 Star Rating

November 19th, 2017

New Martinsville, WV

Direct Entertainment was the only company that I could find that actually provided a video of the entire day, not just a 10 minute highlight video for over $1000. The owner, Jim, was very responsive to my emails, and our videographer, Janson, was great! He called me a couple weeks before the wedding to touch base and go over the timeline of the day so that he made sure we got everything we wanted. That really put my mind at ease. At the wedding and reception he seemed to be everywhere he needed to be, and he even had time to get well wishes from guests at the wedding to put in our video as well. I can't wait to see the final product!

Ryan

5 Star Rating

November 8th, 2017

Wichita, KS

Direct Entertainment did a fantastic job with our wedding. Great customer service and you can’t beat the prices. Thank y’all so much for helping make our day so special!!

Kaitlyn

5 Star Rating

November 8th, 2017

CORTLANDT MANOR, NY

Fantastic and Professional- would reccomend to anyone!! 

Ann and Eric

5 Star Rating

November 4th, 2017

Direct Entertainment provided our Photographer and DJ and it was absolutely incredible. 5 Stars. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up. Thank you!

Kaitlyn and William

5 Star Rating

November 3rd, 2017

Direct Entertainment did a phenomenal job. I couldn't be happier. What a great night. I love them to death. This night wouldn't be the same without them. Thank you guys!

Emily & Zachery

5 Star Rating

October 20th, 2017

Holley, NY

We used Direct Entertainment for our videographer. Will was assigned to our wedding. He did a wonderful job. He was in contact with me two weeks before the wedding and the night before checking in. He went above and beyond my expectations and we could not be happier! We can’t wait to see the finished video!

Shannon

5 Star Rating

October 19th, 2017

new orleans, LA

We are glad we decided to go with direct entertainment. we didnt foresee needing that "backup dj" option, but we are glad we had it... because of hurricane nate, our first DJ had to cancel, so Jim (the owner) provided us with a backup DJ. so everything went off without a hitch. Thanks a bunch Jim!

Erin

5 Star Rating

October 13th, 2017

Dixon CA, CA

Great service for a great price! The DJ we ended up with (Wayne) was absolutely amazing. We've had so many compliments from our guests about him in particular. He was flexible about using playlists I created on Spotify and filling in with his own music based on our personal taste. Everyone loved the music and said it represented us perfectly! The photographer  we were given (Rich) was fantastic as well. Both communicated with us about our ideas and expectations prior to the wedding date and were easy to work with on the day of. They were beyond our expectations! I definitely recommend Direct Entertainment!

Meghan

5 Star Rating

October 8th, 2017

Schenectady, NY

DJ Charles/squeaky did a wonderful job! We couldn't be happier, ceremony and reception music was everything we wanted! Great price for packages and very professional!

Lu

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2017

Webster, NY

I used direct entertainment videography services for my wedding. The videographer Alex was very nice and professional.  He  was communicating with me before the wedding to make sure he captured all the important moments of the wedding.  Jim the owner was always available and quick to answer all my questions. I have not received my video yet, but I cannot wait to see it and also the footage!

Katie

5 Star Rating

September 27th, 2017

Buffalo, NY

We had our wedding this past weekend and used Direct Entertainment, which was recommended by my friend who has used them at her wedding a few years ago.The DJ was excellent. We received many compliments on the music played and the DJ Himself. Our DJ was Aaron. He was professional and energetic. He contacted me about 2 weeks before the wedding to answer any questions we had and to go over everything we needed him to-do. Even previously dealing with Direct Entertainment was so easy. Their website is very easy to use and we  were able to pick a list of songs we wanted to be played and he was able to play them all. I highly recommend using this service & recommend Aaron

Ryan

5 Star Rating

September 11th, 2017

Kresgeville, PA

Chris did a wonderful job taking care of us and or guests, and was very flexible with any day-of changes needed. Jim was fantastic to make sure we were taken care of well.

Keith

5 Star Rating

July 20th, 2017

Woonsocket, RI

Everything was superb from the beginning of the night till the end our videographer paula was very sweet and kind  friendly and we really appreciate her and Barbara the photographer was amazing and Bob our Dj had us dancing from the time we arrived till the time we left they all did a amazing job 

Michelle

5 Star Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Atlanta, GA

Thank you for much for DJing last night! We could not have asked for a better experience. The music was a blast and you did a fantastic job MCing everything, even with all the last minute changes. We had a magical night!

Thank you so much for photographing our wonderful day yesterday. I'm sure you were able to capture many beautiful moments. I had such a fantastic and magical evening.

Once again, thank you and I very much look forward to seeing the photos!

Best,

Michelle K.

 

Stephen

5 Star Rating

May 31st, 2017

New Orleans, LA

Everything went great!  Perfect DJ for a perfect night. Could not have been more pleased.

Shelly

5 Star Rating

May 20th, 2017

Gridley, CA

The photographer was very nice and helpful with great ideas, and helped with my dress etc., very pleasant, can't wait to see pictures. The DJ was very nice, kept checking with me on certain events to be done, music was great and to our tastes and always had people up there dancing of all ages.

Maggie

5 Star Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Derby, NY

I couldn't be more happy with the amazing service I received! Not only was Jim amazing, the videographer Alex and our photographer were both absolutely perfect! Everyone was super fun, professional & truly made our wedding day amazing! We also had Jim set us up with a photo booth, everyone raved about how much fun the photo booth was & pictures were instantly available online and in hand! Jim takes a lot of the weight off planning a wedding by setting up these aspects of the day. I would recommend him and Direct Entertainment to anyone seeking a wedding or any other event!

Lindsay & Chris

5 Star Rating

March 4th, 2017

McKees Rocks, PA

We wanted to let you know that we are absolutely THRILLED with all of the edits you made. The video is wonderful, it has a flow to it, and highlights all of our favorite moments.  We especially appreciate the extra music by our vocalist and how much more brief a lot of the longer parts. We love how different portions were faded in and out so that it was smoother as well. You did a beautiful job capturing the day and we will be sharing with all of loved ones to relive the day with them also! 

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for perfecting this video for us.  With it being just 16 minutes now, we can watch it any time! 

If you would let me do so, and I do hope you will, I would love to send you a gift card for one of your favorite restaurants for you to enjoy a meal on us for all of the extra efforts you personally put into this project.  I would just need a few of your favorite places to choose from, and an address to mail it to ( I may be able to end one electronically from some places). 

Dwayne

5 Star Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Buffalo, NY

Direct entertainment was reasonably priced and the online access was great. The DJ was exactly what I was looking for and played the music I requested and the music my guests requested. He was interactive and professional.

Jenelle

4 Star Rating

October 17th, 2016

Toledo, OH

I hired Direct Entertainment as my videographer for my wedding. The planning of what I wanted in the video was very thought out in their required online video scenelist. This was convenient in that I did not have to worry about calling someone and relying on them to take notes on who I wanted in the video and what parts. It was also nice in giving me an insight on what to film so I know what to expect in the final video. Because they have planning forms online, I felt it took away from the in-person communication because they had everything they needed from me online. This might actually be an awesome thing for some brides since you don't have to worry about contacting someone, but I felt I didn't get a chance to really connect with the videographer.

The day of my wedding, the videographer was right out front filming as soon as my limo arrived. During the ceremony and reception, he was in many different locations throughout the night and was always nearby during the important events on the schedule. Overall Direct Entertainment did a great job being in the right spots at the right time and I am very excited to see the finished product as I am sure it will be everything I envisioned!

Victor

5 Star Rating

November 21st, 2015

Riverbank, CA

I want to thank Direct Entertainment for their service and support. They kept in touch with us during the whole process and made things easier in being prepared. From the type of music we wanted played to the video and photo shots we wanted. Even more impressive was when we were falling behind in some aspects of our wedding, the DJ, videographer, and photographer were able to adapt quickly and made the best of it without any instructions. I would definitely recommend Direct Entertainment for anyone's event specially their wedding.

Jackie

5 Star Rating

October 13th, 2015

Schenectady, NY

I absolutely loved direct entertainment. I used their videography services for my wedding. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to any questions that I had. The guests at my wedding even commented how professional the videographer was. I cannot wait to see the footgage!

Gervacio

5 Star Rating

April 18th, 2015

I would definitely recommend DIRECT ENTERTAINMENT DJ's-Photo-Video to anyone who is getting married. Not only are the services affordable, the quality of service was excellent. They made my wedding on 4/18/15 very special.

Crystal

5 Star Rating

December 27th, 2014

We had a WONDERFUL experience with Direct Entertainment DJs! A DJ was specifically selected to cater to our needs, and we had the perfect experience with him! He played a wide variety of music to meet the musical taste buds of both our grandparents and college friends, was not in our faces or intrusive, but stayed in the background and worked the atmosphere in a way that had everyone up and dancing! One thing to know when working with the company is that you go through the manager with some of the preliminary information, but then your specific DJ may have more equipment or music than it may seem when filling out one of the initial forms about the requests for the event. Our DJ had all of the specific songs that we wanted played, brought, set up, and took down his equipment, and was one of the friendliest people I'd ever met!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

October 18th, 2014

We had Tom at our event. He was very professional. I feel he captured all our moments and we didn't even know he was there. He was great!

Hannah

5 Star Rating

October 11th, 2014

Our DJ was great. He was very flexible working with the set up of our outdoor reception. His performance as master of ceremony was flawless and gave us and all of our guest a very memorable night. Using the company's automated website was pretty easy, but other than our DJ had no interaction with the company.

Jenna

5 Star Rating

September 27th, 2014

Photographer and dj were phenomenal. Both called me multiple times leading up to the wedding, making sure I had no questions or concerns. The dj performed the music at the ceremony, so he came to the rehearsal at no additional charge. The photographer was absolutely amazing; was able to handle my un cooperation wedding party, and all of the children in the immediate family. The photographer had amazing ideas for different photos to take!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

September 20th, 2014

I used Direct Entertainment for my wedding this past weekend and used both their DJ and Photography services and I couldn't be happier. We had DJ Evan Gordon and my guests danced from the minute dinner was over until the reception ended. We had Martin Reardon as our photographer and he was great, very professional and knowledgable. Direct Entertainment was a great company to use for our wedding. They were very easy to work with and flexible and also very affordable. I strongly recommend using them for your next event!!

Holly

4 Star Rating

September 20th, 2014

We used Direct for our DJ three weeks ago. Miguel did an awesome job! They were on time with everything on the timeline that We had decided on before hand. There wasn't as much interaction with the guests and getting them on the dance floor as I had hoped, but I didn't ask for it either. They still did a great job!!

Mary

5 Star Rating

September 6th, 2014

No DJ service compares! Our DJ Evan was absolutely perfect and interactive with guests! He was flexible and made our day PERFECT!!!

THANK YOU!

Andrea

5 Star Rating

August 9th, 2014

Our videographer was absolutely fantastic! He was always near during big moments, but was never "in your face." He worked well with our other vendors and was very personable. I would recommend this service to anyone!

Karie

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2014

We used Direct Entertainment for our wedding video. Direct Entertainment was great to work with and their videographers went above and beyond to ensure our video captured everything we wanted. We had Perry and his team as our videographers and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Jim coordinated everything from Day 1 and was a pleasure to work with as well. We received our wedding video within 3 weeks of our wedding and could not be happier with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend Direct Entertainment to everyone. Thanks!

Ed

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2014

We were on a budget and so I searched online through quite a lot of videographers and honestly, we couldn't be happier with our decision. Gary from Direct Entertainment was very professional and friendly. Jim, the owner, was always available to answer my questions. I decided to upgrade to the blu-rays and they are really nice! I would definitely recommend!

Stan

5 Star Rating

July 5th, 2014

Fantastic all around. Prompt, courteous, and flexible. All at a great price.

June

5 Star Rating

July 4th, 2014

We want to thank Brian and his wife the videographer and photographer and DJ Gordan for making our daughter Katie's wedding special. All three were very professional, courteous and well mannered. The photos and video's were absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! DJ Gordan kept the dance floor hopping all night. The reception was to end at 11:30 pm, he had to call it quits at 11:30.

Kai

5 Star Rating

June 28th, 2014

Both Dj and video guys were great, very flexible and offered great suggestions. Have not received the videos back yet, but I'm sure they will turn out good.

Jessica

5 Star Rating

June 21st, 2014

We chose Direct Entertainment for out wedding. We absolutely loved them! The guy we worked with was very nice and easy to get along with. I was very impressed that he came to the rehearsal to get a feel for what the wedding day would be like. He did a great job at capturing all of the important moments of the night. I would definitely recommend them! :)

Amy

5 Star Rating

June 14th, 2014

Great! Played all requested songs.

Kaitlin

5 Star Rating

May 24th, 2014

Direct Entertainment was easy and flexible to deal with. The prices were great too!

Our DJ, Evan Gordon, was wonderful! He was very nice and professional. He played appropriate music at the appropriate times. He was flexible with a few last minute changes! He got everyone up and moving on the dance floor. We got a handful of compliments on him. He was great! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

Alex

5 Star Rating

October 12th, 2013

Both DJ and photographer were great! They were easy to get a hold of before hand and the DJ helped tremendously with figuring out reception order. Photographer was always around at the right moments. And the owner of the company was so helpful throughout the experience!

Timur

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2013

The DJ was awesome! He was very flexible with the schedule and made sure that everything ran smoothly. He was able to accommodate for last minute changes on the day of the wedding. He kept the party going throughout the entire night! We had a blast and would recommend the company and their DJs to everyone!!

Ashley

5 Star Rating

October 5th, 2013

This company was both promt and professional when we contacted them. They continually worked with us and our busy schedule. They were easy to reach throughout our planning process, and remained kind and supportive of our throughout our wedding process. A few days before the wedding the videographer that was to tape our wedding, contacted us to ask us our preferences, review all the information we submitted was correct, and to introduce himself personally. He remained behind the scenes throughout our wedding and reception, capturing all the footage that we wanted, while still remaining out of sight. This was an excellent company to work with and we would recommend them to all our family and friends!

Sarah

5 Star Rating

September 28th, 2013

The DJ, Bob, was great! He was in contact with me prior to the wedding about our special songs, was on time and responded well with our guests and requests. The only thing that wasn't perfect, which was just a miscommunication, was that he played the wrong song for the mother/groom dance. No one noticed besides myself and the groom's mother and everything else was perfect!

Alexandra

5 Star Rating

September 1st, 2013

We used Direct Entertainment for our wedding on 9/1. We could not be any happier. The DJ we are still receiving compliments on. He was respectful to all our guests, us and our requests. The same goes for the Video and Photo guys. Think the Video guy was Gary. Both VERY professional and accommodating to our every request. Would highly recommend all services.

Kelly

5 Star Rating

August 3rd, 2013

The videographer was excellent! He contacted us before the event and knew exactly what moments we wanted to capture. He was polite and not intrusive at all. Most of the time I forgot he was there. We haven't seen the final product yet, but I am sure it will be great!

Iona

5 Star Rating

July 12th, 2013

Our videographer Dave did and awesome job for my parents' 40th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal! He was very professional and courteous! He did an awesome job and I can't wait to see the finished product!!

Rob

5 Star Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Excellent job!!!!! Highly recommend!!!

Jim

5 Star Rating

June 8th, 2013

Both the DJ and Photographer were excellent, proactive in reaching out in advance of our wedding, dedicated and energetic the day of, and thoughtful during the event. Neither required direction, taking the initiative to make our event the success it was, and creatively seeking opportunities to improve on the plan they'd set in motion prior to the wedding.

Cara

4 Star Rating

July 28th, 2012

Great quality and value. I had an issue with my video after the fact, and they were so quick to respond and fix my problem. I had new copies of my video within weeks. The videographer on the day was so professional and friendly. I'm so happy I have this wonderful video that captures our most special day!

Kathy

4 Star Rating

July 9th, 2011

DJ - Our assigned DJs were Chris and Carrie. When I first returned Chris' call, I was a little worried because he seemed unprepared to ask the questions he needed and a little harried. I contacted the company, and the owner, Jim, responded quickly and assured me that Chris was a good DJ and had high customer reviews. I was very happy with their DJ services - they stayed to my preset schedule for the reception as much as possible, but were also able to bend as needed when events needed switched around or ran over. They also dealt with a blown transformer very well and kept the party going.

Video - Our assigned videographer was Gary. He gave me confidence in his abilities from the beginning during our phone conversations. We had a few guidelines to stay within for the preacher's comfort with video during the church service. He assured me he would meet with the preacher and follow all guidelines. I have two complaints with the video service. First of all, Gary stood directly in front of my husband to video my entrance into the church. I missed that special moment of the first time he saw me in my dress because all I saw was the camera and my husband trying to pear around Gary. Gary also went around and had people "say something to the camera", which I did not want and have had several wedding guests comment/complain about.

Overall, I am happy with my service from Direct Entertainment, their responsiveness to my (multiple) e-mail inquiries and concerns. I was just disappointed with Gary being in front of my husband during the entrance and the guest interviews.

Access Our Planning Forms Below

Book Your Event

Reserve Your Date

Planning Form

Planning Form

Event Timeline

Event Timeline

Music Database

Music Database